top of page

DESIGN - SENATE HOUSE - PRECEDENT STUDY

Final-Wooden-House-17.jpg
Sou Fujimoto.jpg
Final-Wooden-House-15.jpg

Final Wooden House by SOU FUJIMOTO

A great example to show an interactive space via different levels. It allows privacy from one another if needs be as well as giving views and light into the structure haphazardIy to add a sense of fun and curiosity.

Art gallery, West Bromwich.jpeg

Aperam-South-Liverpool-Treatment-Centre_.jpg

UGIBRIGHT by ArceloMittal - Mirrored or rolled steel cladding.

I must admit I am a bit of a magpie, I love shiny things; the reflections and character they can muster for a building or structure. By adding a reflective cladding you can, in my opinion, blend in and contrast depending on how you use it.

I think the mirrored version will make any building stand out moreso than the rolled. The mirrored reflections are distorted whereas if you look at the second picture which displays the rolled cladding you can verify that it has clear reflections and thus blends in more naturally with the sky and its surroundings.

Although both types are very appealing I am leaning more towards the mirrored as I think I can create something more striking and abstract.

bottom of page