top of page

DESIGN - VULCAN WORKS - DEVELOPMENT CONSIDERATION


As part of this design project we were asked to deliver an interim pin-up presentation that took place on Friday 6th March. We were to have two A1 sheets and a structural model in which the content of the A1's was subject to our own decision.

I would like to admit that in the past few weeks I haven't been my usual self and my design work has suffered. I could lay down excuse after excuse but the truth of the matter is that this is only to my detriment ... In the real world you just got to keep on moving, so note to self, 'Suck it up and put your game face on!'

Anyway, as little as the work I managed to display for the pin-up, I did receive some invaluable feedback to what to do and consider to get back on target. Granted, some of them I already knew but a tutor can't mark what they cannot see! (Learnt the hard way)

Feedback:

  • Provide more precedents and referencing

  • Illustrate the glulam structure through a physical model

  • Create a clear site strategy

  • Consider where to put plant room, service cores, extraction and back-up systems

  • Create clear environmental strategy and have reasoning for chosen methods

I will provide content of my work when it is on more solid ground so you can understand what it is I am trying to achieve ... Wouldn't want you getting too lost now ;) ... I'm lost as it is!

Picture:http://www.trishblackwell.com/get-your-game-face-on/

bottom of page