top of page

CONSERVATION / HISTORY & MATERIALS - RUIN RE-USE OUTCOME

On Feb 26th the group project for the ruin re-use was handed in. We had designed the ruin to be re-used as a multi-functioning development.

It was to include:

  • Shop - Mwalula

  • Exhibition/Visitor centre -Yusuff

  • Hotel - Misbah

  • Spa - Asiya

  • Restaurant & bar - Me

(Elizabethan mansion existing elevations: Mwalula, Yusuff & Misbah)

(Gate house existing elevations : Me & Asiya)

I really loved the potential this project had but as a group we did not divide the work up until the week before submission ... Needless to say we struggled to produce the work.

As an individual I can say that I am not happy with what I produced ... I was skeptical whether to show you any of it! ... However, this is uni and this is where we learn!! Anyway ... Below you shall find my part I produced for the group assignment ...

bottom of page