top of page

DESIGN - VULCAN WORKS - FINITO


On Tuesday 26th May I handed in my physical portfolio and models. I have officially completed 2nd year! This year has been tough to say the least! However, I am super pleased with the outcome I managed to produce, especially for this design project. To think that a few weeks ago I didn't have didly-squat and now it's all over! Reflecting on the last month I can admit that I have only had 3 - 4 days off, which must be some short of a miracle because that is a rare occasion for me ... Hopefully this means I have improved?!?

I couldn't have done it without the help of my tutor. Through the ridiculous questions I may have asked and the never-ending emails, he was always there to help guide me through! There is nothing better than having good tutors. For all you students who read this, if you get a decent tutor ... Cherish them!

Below I have provided a snippet of my portfolio, which will be the first time you will have seen anything regarding my design project ... I do apologize but better late than never ;) I have also attached a link to my Dropbox account at the bottom of the page if you so wish to view the whole portfolio ... Without further adieu ...

With any project of mine there is always something to improve on especially considering my last design fiasco when I forgot to put pages in that I had created! However, for this design project I am pleased to say that I did not forget to put pages in ... But I could have done more if I had the time. If it was possible I would:

  • Create more details

  • Enhance my visuals that I did not have time to photoshop

  • Make sure my massing model sat correctly in the class site model

  • Finish my detailed model

  • Show 3D sun light paths to show how the buildings are affected

  • Brighten all my camera images

  • Improve approach to concept and development creation

  • Fix my title to the wall to window detail as it is incorrect (this bothers me the most!!!)

There is probably plenty more that I could note but the above is the most relevant. All in all, a portfolio that I am generally quite pleased about even with the mistakes and short comings. I hope you agree and if there is any constructive critiscism you have, please let me know! ;)

Dropbox link: https://www.dropbox.com/sh/owpp69wozod97ip/AAAVhRL4tkO8IzmMgm1yv4Vda?dl=0

bottom of page